Skip to content
pride Cactus Cancer Society logo

Pride Programs for LGBTQIA+ Community Members

Are you a young adult cancer patient, survivor, or caregiver who is also a member of the LGBTQIA+ community?  Join us for online programs in celebration of Pride!  Each of the programs below is a tried and true over here at Cactus Cancer Society and, for the first time ever, we’re exclusively bringing together members of our LBGTQIA+ community in each one!

Unspoken Ink Express

Join a one-night version of our Unspoken Ink Creative Writing Workshop with fellow LGBTQIA+ young adults facing cancer.

When: Thursday. June 16th, 4-6 pm PT / 6-8 pm CT / 7-9 pm ET.

Afternoon YAC Hangout

Join an informal, afternoon hangout with fellow LGBTQIA+ young adults facing cancer.

When: Thursday. June 23rd, 3:30-5 pm PT / 5:30-7 pm CT / 6:30-8 pm ET.

Rainbow Cactus Sign Art Workshop

Join us for a fun art project making a one of a kind painted rainbow cactus wooden sign with fellow LGBTQIA+ young adults facing cancer.

When: Wednesday. June 29th, 4-6 pm PT / 6-8 pm CT / 7-9 pm ET.

New Pride Merch!

We know how much you love swag (we do too!), so we’ve added some new designs to our online shop in celebration of Pride!