Skip to content

Create A 2022 Vision Board

Bringing together young adult cancer survivors and caregivers each month in an informal video hangout where you can chat about anything you’d like.

Kick-off 2022 by creating your own Vision Board alongside other young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers.  Join us in this online hangout to put your hopes, dreams, and goals together into a beautiful collage that you can use for inspiration and a positive focus throughout the year ahead.

This hangout will occur over 2 sessions.  During the first session, on January 12, 2022, you’ll learn about vision boards and begin to create your own vision board.  On January 19, 2022,  you’ll have the opportunity to share your vision for the year ahead with other young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers. Please try your best to be at both sessions!  Come together with other young adults facing cancer and #LetsMakeStuff!

Who: young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers.

When: January 12th and January 19th @ 4-5:30 pm PT / 6-7:30 pm CT / 7-8:30 pm ET via video chat.

How does it work? There will not be a supply box sent for this workshop and there will be no limit to how many can join.   Make sure you’re signed up on our Program List using the link below and turn on notifications for either (or both) creative art workshops and young adult cancer hangouts.  Those segments of the list will receive an email from Cactus Cancer Society (formerly Lacuna Loft) a few days before the workshop with information on how to join the video chat.  ***You’ll need the link that we’ll provide you, a headset with a microphone, and a webcam.***

Click here to sign up to be notified when this program is announced by choosing it under ‘Programs you’re interested in.’ (Feel free to choose to be notified when other programs are announced too!)

Dates

Wed, Jan 12, 2022
4:00 pm
- 5:30 pm
PST
Wed, Jan 19, 2022
4:00 pm
- 5:30 pm
PST

Availability

Available