Skip to content

Guys Discussion Group Dec 2021

In this guys-only program, each month we’ll hear from a different community member on a certain topic with a chance for open discussion at the end.

In this guys-only program, we’ll shoot the breeze with men of all young adult cancer experiences.  Nothing is off the table.  You won’t want to miss it!

This month, we’ll hear from Christian Bullock!

Christian is a Hodgkin lymphoma survivor who was diagnosed in March of 2017. He was cruising through life until a little bump on his neck surfaced. Cancer made being a father, an incredibly proud worker, and an ice hockey player tough. Like every cancer patient, he has points during his diagnosis, treatment, and survivorship that he wishes could have been different. Hindsight, of course, is 20/20. Christian watches hockey, plays MOBA games terribly with his friends, and is an avid reader.

Who: Young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers — MEN only

Where: Online video chat. We’ll send you more information about joining after you register. Please have a microphone headset and a webcam.

When: Monday, December 20th from 5:00-6:30pm PT / 7:00-8:30pm CT / 8:00-9:30pm ET*
(*US time zone… please confirm what time this means for where you live)

How it works: Sign up on our program list using the link below, and choose “Guys’ Discussion Group” as one of the programs for which you’d like notifications. Cactus Cancer Society will send you an email about a week before the workshop with the information on how to join the video chat. ***You’ll need the link that we provide you, a headset with a microphone, and a webcam.”

Click here to sign up to be notified when this program is announced by choosing it under “Programs you’re interested in.” (Feel free to choose to be notified when other programs are announced too!)

Dates

Mon, Dec 20, 2021
5:00 pm
- 6:30 pm
PST

Availability

Available