Skip to content

Guys Discussion Group Feb 2022

We’ll shoot the breeze with men of all young adult cancer experiences.  Nothing is off the table.  You won’t want to miss it!

This month, we’ll hear from Stephen Heaviside!

Stephen is a musician, writer, and AYA cancer advocate.  He resides in Orange County, California and loves dolphins, true crime documentaries, and good coffee.  You can follow him on Instagram and Twitter @heavysighed and on Facebook.  His music is available on Spotify and Apple Music.

Who: Young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers — MEN only

Where: Online video chat. We’ll send you more information about joining after you register. Please have a microphone headset and a webcam.

When: Monday, February 28th from 5:00-6:30pm PT / 7:00-8:30pm CT / 8:00-9:30pm ET*
(*US time zone… please confirm what time this means for where you live)

How it works: Sign up on our program list using the link below, and choose “Guys’ Discussion Group” as one of the programs for which you’d like notifications. Cactus Cancer Society will send you an email about a week before the workshop with the information on how to join the video chat. ***You’ll need the link that we provide you, a headset with a microphone, and a webcam.”

Click here to sign up to be notified when this program is announced by choosing it under “Programs you’re interested in.” (Feel free to choose to be notified when other programs are announced too!)

In this guys-only program, each month we’ll hear from a different community member on a certain topic with a chance for open discussion at the end.

Dates

Mon, Feb 28, 2022
5:00 pm
- 6:30 pm
PDT

Availability

Available