Skip to content

Guys Discussion Group Jan 2022

In this guys-only program, we’ll shoot the breeze with men of all young adult cancer experiences.  Nothing is off the table.  You won’t want to miss it!

This month, we’ll hear from Steven Giallourakis!

Steven is a 31-year-old 5-time cancer survivor.  It has been nearly 16 years since his first diagnosis.  Since then, he has suffered through pain, depression, anxiety, addiction, and loss.  To this day Steven still deals with all of these.  As of Jan 1st , he became the President of the Steven G Cancer Foundation.  He took over from his mother who was the president for 12 years.  Steven is also the Co-Founder of Elephants and Tea.

A note from Steven: “Cancer sucks, but it has allowed me new avenues to help people that I could never have dreamed of.”

Steven Giallourakis

 

Who: Young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers — MEN only

Where: Online video chat. We’ll send you more information about joining after you register. Please have a microphone headset and a webcam.

When: Monday, January 24th from 5:00-6:30pm PT / 7:00-8:30pm CT / 8:00-9:30pm ET*
(*US time zone… please confirm what time this means for where you live)

How it works: Sign up on our program list using the link below, and choose “Guys’ Discussion Group” as one of the programs for which you’d like notifications. Cactus Cancer Society will send you an email about a week before the workshop with the information on how to join the video chat. ***You’ll need the link that we provide you, a headset with a microphone, and a webcam.”

Click here to sign up to be notified when this program is announced by choosing it under “Programs you’re interested in.” (Feel free to choose to be notified when other programs are announced too!)

No data was found

Dates

Mon, Jan 24, 2022
5:00 pm
- 6:30 pm
PDT

Availability

Available