Skip to content

Monster Wreath: October Art Workshop

Make a monster wreath with us! The relaxing, repetitive process of tying tulle around a wreath form while chatting with other young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers is sure to make for a fun evening. When you’re finished, you’ll have a wreath that is more cutesy than scary and sure to put a smile on your face. We’ll send you everything you need!

Who: 20 young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers.

Cactus Cancer Society (formerly Lacuna Loft) considers anyone diagnosed with cancer, at any stage of the experience, to be a survivor!

When: Wednesday, October 26th, from 5:00-7:00pm PT / 7:00-9:00pm CT / 8:00-10:00pm ET via video chat.*

**US time zones…please confirm what time this means for where you live.**

How does it work? Each Art Workshop is a 2-hour commitment and occurs via video chat, allowing survivors or caregivers to join wherever they are.  The best part?  We’ll send you all of the materials you need to participate!

***You’ll need the link that we’ll provide you, a headset with a microphone, and a webcam.***

Please note: Due to the global pandemic and ever-increasing customs and delivery times, we have stopped shipping outside of the United States. If you are interested in joining, please fill out the form and we will send you a list of supplies needed to participate, so you can still join us! Thank you for your understanding! If you have any questions, you can contact programs@cactuscancer.org.

Get notified the next time an Art Workshop is announced by clicking the button below and picking that you’d like to be notified about Art Workshop. Then we’ll send you an email when you can sign up for the next one! (Pick as many programs as you’d like!)

Each Art Workshop is designed to teach you the basics of an art form such as sketching, comics, painting, jewelry making, crafting, and more.

Dates

Wed, Oct 26, 2022
5:00 pm
- 7:00 pm
PDT

Availability

Available