Skip to content

Paper Mache Cactus

tray of cactus
Each Art Workshop is designed to teach you the basics of an art form such as sketching, comics, painting, jewelry making, crafting, and more.

If you’ve never done the activity before, you’re in luck!  The instructor will go step-by-step through everything!  If you already love the activity and you’re a real pro already, no problem!  While some of the tutorials will be more than you need, the rest of the time spent making art and being artsy with other young adult cancer peers will be totally worth it.

August workshop #1: Paper Mache Cactus — now full!

Who: 20 young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers.

When: Monday, August 2nd + Monday, August 9th @ 4:30-6:30 pm PT / 6:30-8:30 pm CT / 7:30-9:30 pm ET via video chat.* (*US time zones…please confirm what time this means for where you live).

How does it work?  Sign up here! Each Art Workshop is a 2-hour commitment and occurs via video chat, allowing 15 survivors or caregivers to join wherever they are.  The best part?  We’ll send you all of the materials you need to participate! ***You’ll need the link that we’ll provide you, a headset with a microphone, and a webcam.***

 

Get notified the next time a Creative Art Workshop is announced by clicking the link below and picking that you’d like to be notified about Creative Art Workshops. Then we’ll send you an email when you can sign up for the next one! (Pick as many programs as you’d like!)

Cactus Cancer Society (formerly Lacuna Loft) considers anyone diagnosed with cancer, at any stage of the experience, to be a survivor!

Click here to sign up to be notified when this program is announced by choosing it under ‘Programs you’re interested in.’ (Feel free to choose to be notified when other programs are announced too!)

 

 

 

Dates

Mon, Aug 2, 2021
4:30 pm
- 6:30 pm
PST
Mon, Aug 9, 2021
4:30 pm
- 6:30 pm
PST

Availability