Skip to content

Suncatcher Mobile: March Art Workshop

Dust off your elementary art skills because we’re about to take them to the next level!

Join Cactus Cancer Society for an inspiring spring activity.  We’ll be making old-school suncatchers and turning them into fun mobiles to welcome spring and add a little more sunshine into our lives.  Sign up now because this popular program will fill up quickly!

Who: young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers.

When: Tuesday, March 19th, from 4:00-6:00pm PT / 6:00-8:00pm CT / 7:00-9:00pm ET**

**US time zones…please confirm what time this means for where you live.**

How does it work? Each Art Workshop is a 2-hour commitment and occurs online via video chat, allowing patients, survivors, or caregivers to join wherever they are.  The best part?  We’ll send you all of the materials you need to participate!

You’ll need the link that we’ll provide you, headphones with a microphone, and a webcam.

Please note: We are currently unable to ship outside of the United States. If you are interested in joining, please fill out the form and we will send you a list of supplies needed to participate, so you can still join us! Thank you for your understanding! If you have any questions, you can contact programs@cactuscancer.org.

Get notified the next time an Art Workshop is announced by signing up for our email list!  Simply click the button below and choose that you’d like to be notified about Art Programs. Then we’ll send you an email when you can sign up for the next one! (Pick as many programs as you’d like!)

Each Art Workshop is designed to teach you the basics of an art form such as sketching, comics, painting, jewelry making, crafting, and more.

Dates

Tue, Mar 19, 2024
4:00 pm
- 6:00 pm
PST