Skip to content

Sunday Reset: A Journal Drop In

Join Jean Rowe, LCSW, OSW-C, Certified Journal Therapist in this journal drop-in designed to help you tune in and reset during a chaotic time.

Have you been enjoying 30 Minute Tune Up? Then check out this longer, weekend edition!

In the chaos of everyday life, ranging from global pandemics and racial tensions to navigating how best to safely connect and get groceries, we invite you to spend 90 minutes in a longer version of this widely popular drop-in journaling workshop. Come join other young adults facing cancer (young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers all welcome) and get tuned up for another week.  You are welcome to drop in once or come as often as you like.  These journaling techniques will be short, concrete, and time-contained.  Sign up below to receive the zoom link!

Where: Online video chat. Please have a microphone headset and a webcam.

Who: Young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers.

When: Sunday, October 17th, 2-3:30 pm PT / 4-5:30 pm CT / 5-6:30 pm ET.  Please be on time. 

How does it work? Sign up on our program list using the link below, choosing ‘30 Minute Tune UP’ as one of the programs for which you’d like notifications.  Cactus Cancer Society (formerly Lacuna Loft) will send you a few days before the workshop with information on how to join the video chat. ***You’ll need the link that we’ll provide you, a headset with a microphone, and a webcam.***

Click here to sign up to be notified when this program is announced by choosing it under ‘Programs you’re interested in.’ (Feel free to choose to be notified when other programs are announced too!)

Dates

Sun, Oct 17, 2021
2:00 pm
- 3:30 pm
PDT

Availability

Available