Skip to content

Survivorship Series: November-December 2022

Together, 25 young adults facing cancer will go through a 7-week online experience where you’ll hit the highlights of our programs!  You’ll form a tight-knit community and every other week, you’ll take part in a different 2-hour program with the same group of young adults moving together through the series.

In week 1 you’ll join a Game Night, in week 3 a Journaling Workshop, in week 5 a Creative Art Workshop, and in week 7 a Hangout.  In between workshops, you’ll have access to a private Facebook group for your cohort of 25 young adults where you can connect and communicate. 

Please note: You may only take part in the series once, and when you sign up you are committing to taking part in all 7 weeks.

This round of the Survivorship Series starts on Tuesday, November 1st!

Week 1:  Tuesday, November 1 at 4:00-6:00pm PT / 6:00-8:00pm CT / 7:00-9:00pm ET – Game Night 

 
Week 3: Tuesday, November 15 at 4:00-6:00pm PT / 6:00-8:00pm CT / 7:00-9:00pm ET – Writing/Journaling Workshop

 
Week 5: Tuesday, November 29 at 4:00-6:00pm PT / 6:00-8:00pm CT / 7:00-9:00pm ET – Creative Art Workshop (a very cool, cactus paper mosaic)

 
Week 7:  Tuesday, December 13 at 4:00-6:00pm PT / 6:00-8:00pm CT / 7:00-9:00pm ET – YAC Hangout

*US time zones…please double check what time that is for where you live.

This program was made possible by support from Genentech.

Together, 25 young adults facing cancer, go through a 6-week (with a bonus in week 7), online program experience where you’ll hit the highlights of our workshops!

Dates

Tue, Nov 1, 2022
4:00 pm
- 6:00 pm
PST
Tue, Nov 15, 2022
4:00 pm
- 6:00 pm
PST
Tue, Nov 29, 2022
4:00 pm
- 6:00 pm
PST
Tue, Dec 13, 2022
4:00 pm
- 6:00 pm
PST

Availability

Available