Skip to content

Unspoken Ink: August-September 2022

How does it work? Each Unspoken Ink Creative Writing Workshop is an 8-week commitment that consists of a 2-hour workshop each week.  Each session occurs via video chat, allowing survivors and caregivers to join wherever they are.

**You’ll need the link that we’ll provide, a headset with a microphone, and a webcam.**

Who: A group of 18 young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers

Cactus Cancer Society considers anyone diagnosed with cancer, at any stage of the experience, to be a survivor!

 

Where: Online video chat. We’ll send you more information about joining each session after you register. Please have a microphone headset and a webcam.

 

When: Every Wednesday from 4:00-6:00pm PT / 6:00-8:00pm CT / 7:00-9:00pm ET, starting on August 10th and ending on September 28th.

*please note: these are US time zones, so please confirm what time this means for where you live*

For more info on the program, click here.

Designed to take you on a journey through your cancer diagnosis and into your survivorship with a small group of your young adult cancer patient/survivor peers.

Dates

Wed, Aug 10, 2022
4:00 pm
- 6:00 pm
PST
Wed, Aug 17, 2022
4:00 pm
- 6:00 pm
PST
Wed, Aug 24, 2022
4:00 pm
- 6:00 pm
PST
Wed, Aug 31, 2022
4:00 pm
- 6:00 pm
PST
Wed, Sep 7, 2022
4:00 pm
- 6:00 pm
PST
Wed, Sep 14, 2022
4:00 pm
- 6:00 pm
PST
Wed, Sep 21, 2022
4:00 pm
- 6:00 pm
PST
Wed, Sep 28, 2022
4:00 pm
- 6:00 pm
PST

Availability

Available