Skip to content

Unspoken Ink Express, AYA Week

Where: Online video chat. If you are signed up to receive notifications about the Unspoken Ink Creative Writing Workshop, you’ll automatically receive the zoom link to join.  Unspoken Ink Express is a one-night version of the full, 8-week workshop. Please have a microphone headset and a webcam.

Who: 18 young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers.

Cactus Cancer Society (formerly Lacuna Loft) considers anyone diagnosed with cancer, at any stage of the experience, to be a survivor!

When: Thursday, April 7, 4-6 pm PT / 6-8 pm CT / 7-9 pm ET*.
(*US time zones…please confirm what time this means for where you live).

How does it work?   After you fill out the form using the link below, you’re signed up to receive notifications about the Unspoken Ink Creative Writing Workshops. This means that you’ll also get the zoom link for this Unspoken Ink Express. ***You’ll need the link that we’ll provide you, a headset with a microphone, and a webcam.***

The writing group meets for 2 hours each week, for 8 weeks. A commitment to attend each week is important to group continuity and in creating a safe space. Please be on time.

Click here to sign up to be notified when this program is announced by choosing it under ‘Programs you’re interested in.’ (Feel free to choose to be notified when other programs are announced too!)

Designed to take you on a journey through your cancer diagnosis and into your survivorship with a small group of your young adult cancer patient/survivor peers.

Dates

Thu, Apr 7, 2022
4:00 pm
- 6:00 pm
PDT

Availability

Available