Skip to content

January 2024 Programs

 

To sign up and to learn more, visit our Upcoming Programs page.

Begin Again

Start each month with intention setting, journaling, and breathwork with Tara O’Donoghue from Lov Yoga in this monthly drop-in program! This hour-long program will fill you with everything you need to help create a positive mindset for the month!

Tuesday, January 1 @ 10:00-11:00am PT / 12:00-1:00pm CT / 1:00-2:00pm ET

 

Coffee and Oodles

Need a break, but don’t have a lot of time? Join us for Coffee and Oodles! This short, refreshing drop-in program combines our fun art workshop environment with our popular journaling techniques as participants respond to a prompt in whichever medium speaks to them most: drawing or writing. 

Wednesday, January 3 @ 9:30-10:00am PT / 11:30am-12:00pm CT / 12:30-1:00pm ET

Wednesday, January 10 @ 9:30-10:00am PT / 11:30am-12:00pm CT / 12:30-1:00pm ET

Wednesday, January 17 @ 9:30-10:00am PT / 11:30am-12:00pm CT / 12:30-1:00pm ET

Wednesday, January 24 @ 9:30-10:00am PT / 11:30am-12:00pm CT / 12:30-1:00pm ET

Wednesday, January 31 @ 9:30-10:00am PT / 11:30am-12:00pm CT / 12:30-1:00pm ET

Unspoken Whispers

Our new drop-in program, Unspoken Whispers: Creative Writing Drop-In is designed to create a little space for connection, community, and creativity during your busy week. Bring your lunch, bring your coffee, and write with us!

Thursday, January 4 @ 9:30-10:00am PT / 11:30-12:00pm CT / 12:30-1:00pm ET

Thursday, January 11 @ 9:30-10:00am PT / 11:30-12:00pm CT / 12:30-1:00pm ET

Thursday, January 18 @ 9:30-10:00am PT / 11:30-12:00pm CT / 12:30-1:00pm ET

Thursday, January 25 @ 9:30-10:00am PT / 11:30-12:00pm CT / 12:30-1:00pm ET

Prickly Rebels Club: January 2024

Join us for the Prickly Rebels Club!

The Rebel Badge Book is for anyone who wants to set and achieve cool goals in areas like adventuring, good habits, photography, survival skills, and more.  It’s like old-school scouting for adults!

Join us for quarterly meet-ups where we’ll share progress, design our badge stickers, and hear from folks in our community who have a knack for a certain badge skill.  It’s one part book club, one part Scouts, another part meet-up, and a whole lot of fun!

This time around, we’ll be incorporating The Rebel Badge Book: Volume Two!  Make sure to join us for more details!

January 18th from 5:00-6:00pm PT / 7:00-8:00pm CT / 8:00-9:00pm ET

Book Club: Portrait of a Thief

It’s time for another round of the Young Adult Cancer Book Club!
 
This next book club pick is Portrait of a Thief, by Grace D. Li.  We’re really excited to read this book with you!
We’ll post on our blog each week starting January 19th and then you’ll share your thoughts in the comments section. There are several ways for you to be involved in the book club:
 
  • Read the book along with us and check out the Young Adult Voices blog each week starting January 19th for the next book chapter’s installment!
  • If you received a book from us, or if you’d like to contribute your comments about a chapter, simply comment at the bottom of that chapter’s blog post!
  • Once we’re done reading the book, join us for a book club discussion! We’ll meet on April 16th at 5:00pm PT / 7:00pm CT / 8:00pm ET! 

Guys Discussion Group

Led by LCSW Dennis Heffern, in this guys-only program, shoot the breeze with fellow cancer patients and survivors. Nothing is off the table. You won’t want to miss it!

Monday, January 22 @ 5:00-6:30pm PT / 7:00-8:30pm CT / 8:00-9:30pm ET

Metastatic Survivorship Series: January-March 2024

Welcome to the new Survivorship Series 3.0 for young adults facing metastatic cancer!

Join 25 of your young adult cancer peers, ages 18-45, through an eight-week online program experience. We’ll send you a supply box with everything you need to join from the comfort of your home, including over 1100 bricks of LEGO!

The first four weeks on Tuesdays, starting January 23rd through February 13th, we’ll meet on Zoom at 4:30 pm PT / 6:30 pm CT / 7:30 pm ET, where you’ll hangout for 90 minutes each week to put together a LEGO Bonsai Tree and mini cacti.

We’ll end each evening with a 30 minute Focus Group where we’ll gather your thoughts on how to improve the metastatic landscape.

Then February 20th through March 12th, we’ll have different online activities to participate and connect with one another in a dedicated Facebook group each week. 

Oh You’re So Creative: January Art Workshop

Join Chelsey Gomez, creator of Oh You’re So Tough, as we color, doodle, and explore through her latest book, Oh You’re So Creative

Wednesday, January 24th, from 4:00-6:00pm PT / 6:00-8:00pm CT / 7:00-9:00pm ET