Skip to content

Book Club: Mom’s Marijuana

It’s time for another round of the Young Adult Cancer Book Club!
 
This next book club pick is Mom’s Marijuana, by Dan Shapiro.  We’re really excited to read this book with you!
We’ll post on our blog each week starting October 16th and then you’ll share your thoughts in the comments section. There are several ways for you to be involved in the book club:
 
  • Read the book along with us and check out the Young Adult Voices blog each Friday, starting October 20th for the next book chapter’s installment!

  • If you received a book from us, or if you’d like to contribute your comments about a chapter, simply comment at the bottom of that chapter’s blog post!

  • Once we’re done reading the book, join us for a book club discussion! We’ll meet on December 19th at 5:00pm PT / 7:00pm CT / 8:00pm ET! Sign up below to make sure you get the link!
Happy reading!!

Sign up for our email list to receive the link for our discussion night.  Simply click the button below and select that you’d like to be notified about Book Club. (Pick as many programs as you’d like!)

*As an Amazon Associate, Cactus Cancer Society may earn commission from qualifying purchases.

Looking to read a good book (cancer or not cancer related) and connect with other young adult cancer survivors and caregivers at the same time?

Dates

Tue, Dec 19, 2023
5:00 pm
- 6:00 pm
PST