Skip to content

Book Club Online Discussion

Looking to read a good book (cancer or not cancer related) and connect with other young adult cancer survivors and caregivers at the same time?

It’s time for another online discussion of the Young Adult Cancer Book Club!

This book club pick has been Suleika Jaouad’s Between Two Kingdoms: A Memoir of a Life Interrupted. Here at Cactus Cancer Society (formerly Lacuna Loft), we’re really excited about this book! Together we’ve been reading (you can catch up on everyone’s reactions here) and it’s time for an online book club discussion!

Who: young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers

Where: online video chat. Please have a microphone headset and a webcam.

When: Wednesday, November 3rd. 5-6 pm PT / 7-8 pm CT / 8-9 pm ET* (*US time zones…please confirm what time this means for where you live).

How does it work? Sign up on our program list using the link below, choosing the Book Club as one of the programs for which you’d like notifications.  Cactus Cancer Society (formerly Lacuna Loft) will send you an email about a week before the workshop with information on how to join the video chat. ***You’ll need the link that we’ll provide you, a headset with a microphone, and a webcam.***

Click here to sign up to be notified when this program is announced by choosing it under ‘Programs you’re interested in.’ (Feel free to choose to be notified when other programs are announced too!)

Dates

Wed, Nov 3, 2021
5:00 pm
- 6:00 pm
PDT

Availability

Available