Skip to content

Create-A-Thon Launch Party!

Cactus Cancer Society simply couldn’t go the entire month of July without seeing our vibrant community. Thankfully, we have the perfect excuse to interrupt our annual program break… The launch of our new initiative, Create-A-Thon, calls for celebration!

We’ll rally around Create-A-Thon by bringing our community together for a series of mini creative coping programs, Q&As, and brainstorming!

Join the launch party on July 11th
5:00-7:00pm PT / 7:00-9:00pm CT / 8:00-10:00pm ET
on Zoom

You’ll need to have a handful of creative supplies handy for the Create-A-Thon launch party:

  • Black marker (thin sharpie preferred)
  • Pencil & pen
  • Paper
  • A notebook
  • Old magazine(s)
  • A straight edge for folding (like a credit card or ruler)
  • Hot glue gun and glue sticks

If you haven’t committed to a creative marathon yet, now’s the perfect time to start! Create-A-Thon is your opportunity to stay connected to your creativity and our community during this month’s program break. You might doodle, dance, write, play, paint, meditate, sew, or build… Perhaps you’ll use this opportunity to polish a craft you’re already dedicated to, or maybe you’ll use this as a chance to try something totally new!

 

Make sure you’re signed up for our email list to get the zoom link!

Start a creative marathon in support of Cactus Cancer Society’s programs for young adults facing cancer and engage your community for your DIY fundraiser.

Dates

Thu, Jul 11, 2024
5:00 pm
- 7:00 pm
PDT