Skip to content

Diamond by Numbers: February Art Workshop

Cactus Cancer Society is excited to announce that we’re bringing back a popular hit! Create a set of coasters with your fellow program participants that are all desert-themed. We’ll send you all the supplies you need for you to create eight different coasters. This relaxing and meditative activity is guaranteed to be fun. Sign up now, this popular program will fill quickly!

Who: young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers.

When: Thursday, February 22nd, from 4:30-6:30pm PT / 6:30-8:30pm CT / 7:30-9:30pm ET**

**US time zones…please confirm what time this means for where you live.**

How does it work? Each Art Workshop is a 2-hour commitment and occurs online via video chat, allowing survivors or caregivers to join wherever they are.  The best part?  We’ll send you all of the materials you need to participate!

You’ll need the link that we’ll provide you, headphones with a microphone, and a webcam.

Please note: We are currently unable to ship outside of the United States. If you are interested in joining, please fill out the form and we will send you a list of supplies needed to participate, so you can still join us! Thank you for your understanding! If you have any questions, you can contact programs@cactuscancer.org.

Get notified the next time an Art Workshop is announced by signing up for our email list!  Simply click the button below and choose that you’d like to be notified about Art Programs. Then we’ll send you an email when you can sign up for the next one! (Pick as many programs as you’d like!)

Each Art Workshop is designed to teach you the basics of an art form such as sketching, comics, painting, jewelry making, crafting, and more.

Dates

Thu, Feb 22, 2024
4:30 pm
- 6:30 pm
PST