Skip to content

Family Art Time: September Art Workshop

Cactus Cancer Society and Bright Spot Network Present “Family Art Time”!

Join us for our first ever parent and child art project, where we’ll be making a pair of elephant paper mosaics! You’ll be joining 15 other kids, and their young adult parent patient, survivor, and or caregiver (Cactus Cancer Society defines young adult as 18-45 years old) while we chat and work on some creative and meditative art together.

Together, with Bright Spot Network, we’ll be sending you all the supplies you need to participate. We’ll provide the stuff, you and your kiddo provide the conversation!

It’s all happening on Sunday, September 25th, for 90 minutes, at 8:00 am PT / 10:00 am CT / 11:00 am ET!**

We’ll send you everything you need to participate ahead of time!

Who: 15-20 children and young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregiver patients.  All are welcome, but this art time is recommended for children ages 2-6 years old.

When: Sunday, September 25th from 8:00-9:30am PT / 10:00-11:30am CT / 11:00am-12:30pm ET via Zoom.

Questions? Contact  or  for more information!

**We know kids’ attention spans range! Our “official” program will last for 90 minutes but that may not work for all families. You are encouraged to stay on for as long as you and your kiddo can! We’ll be hanging out and doing art until 8:30 am PST / 11:30 am CT / 12:30 pm EST. **

Cactus Cancer Society and Bright Spot Network have also come together to design a fun coloring page for you and your family!  Click below to download it now!

Get notified the next time an Art Workshop is announced by clicking the button below and picking that you’d like to be notified about Art Workshop. Then we’ll send you an email when you can sign up for the next one! (Pick as many programs as you’d like!)

Each Art Workshop is designed to teach you the basics of an art form such as sketching, comics, painting, jewelry making, crafting, and more.

Dates

Sun, Sep 25, 2022
8:00 am
- 9:30 am
PST

Availability

Available