Skip to content

Grief to Gratitude March-April 2022

This 6-week program will normalize grief and help you tune-in and connect to your body, mind, and soul through yoga, breathwork, meditation, and other contemplative practices.  We will join together as a community to discuss, process, and move through grief to find our inner GPS and sense of self.  Together we will focus on life as it is now in the present moment, after a cancer diagnosis, compared to the life once imagined.

This is a 6-week program and a commitment to each week is important for a safe space and cohesiveness of the course.

Who: 12 young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers.

When: Wednesdays, 6 weeks, starting on Wednesday, March 16th at 4:00-6:00pm PT / 6:00-8:00pm CT / 7:00-9:00pm ET via video chat.*

(*US time zones…please confirm what time this means for where you live).

How does it work?  Cactus Cancer Society will send you an email about a week before the workshop with information on how to join the video chat. ***You’ll need the link that we’ll provide you, a headset with a microphone, and a webcam.***

This 6-week program will normalize grief and help you tune-in and connect to your body, mind, and soul through yoga, breathwork, meditation, and other contemplative practices.

Dates

Wed, Mar 16, 2022
4:00 pm
- 6:00 pm
PST
Wed, Mar 23, 2022
4:00 pm
- 6:00 pm
PST
Wed, Mar 30, 2022
4:00 pm
- 6:00 pm
PST
Wed, Apr 6, 2022
4:00 pm
- 6:00 pm
PST
Wed, Apr 13, 2022
4:00 pm
- 6:00 pm
PST
Wed, Apr 20, 2022
4:00 pm
- 6:00 pm
PST

Availability

Available