Skip to content

Memory Wire Bracelet

Each Art Workshop is designed to teach you the basics of an art form such as sketching, comics, painting, jewelry making, crafting, and more.

Make a totally unique memory wire bracelet all with the help our of volunteer, Mary Clare! She’ll show you the ropes and you, along with 15 of your fellow young adult cancer community members will chat and string beads together!

Who: 15 young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers.

When: Monday, September 13th @ 5-7 pm PT / 7-9 pm CT / 8-10 pm ET via video chat.* (*US time zones…please confirm what time this means for where you live).

How does it work?  Sign up here! Each Art Workshop is a 2-hour commitment and occurs via video chat, allowing 15 survivors or caregivers to join wherever they are.  The best part?  We’ll send you all of the materials you need to participate! ***You’ll need the link that we’ll provide you, a headset with a microphone, and a webcam.***

Get notified the next time a Creative Art Workshop is announced by clicking the link below and picking that you’d like to be notified about Creative Art Workshops. Then we’ll send you an email when you can sign up for the next one! (Pick as many programs as you’d like!)

Cactus Cancer Society (formerly Lacuna Loft) considers anyone diagnosed with cancer, at any stage of the experience, to be a survivor!

Click here to sign up to be notified when this program is announced by choosing it under ‘Programs you’re interested in.’ (Feel free to choose to be notified when other programs are announced too!)

 

Dates

Mon, Sep 13, 2021
5:00 pm
- 7:00 pm
PDT

Availability

Available