Skip to content

Oodles of Thoughts: September 2022

Cactus Cancer Society’s two most popular programs embody the craft of journaling, writing, and creative expression through art. In this session, we will combine our fun art workshop environment with our popular writing techniques from Unspoken Ink and give participants a chance to respond to prompts with what speaks to them most, either drawing or writing. Like the programs we offer, there will be an opportunity for participant sharing in a nurturing, supportive, safe environment among peers. Bring paper, pens, crayons, pencils, or markers!

Who: young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers.

When: Thursday, September 1st from 3:30-5:30 pm PT / 5:30-7:30 pm CT / 6:30-8:30 pm ET via video chat.

**US time zones…please confirm what time this means for where you live.**

How does it work? Each Oodles of Thoughts Workshop is a 2-hour commitment and occurs via video chat, allowing survivors or caregivers to join wherever they are.  You’ll need the link that we’ll provide you, a headset with a microphone, a webcam, and whatever supplies you love to doodle/write with (pen, paper, markers, etc.).

Cactus Cancer Society (formerly Lacuna Loft) considers anyone diagnosed with cancer, at any stage of the experience, to be a survivor!

Get notified the next time an Oodles of Thoughts Workshop is announced by clicking the button below and picking that you’d like to be notified about Oodles of Thoughts Workshop. Then we’ll send you an email when you can sign up for the next one! (Pick as many programs as you’d like!)

In this program, we will combine our fun art workshop environment with our popular writing techniques from Unspoken Ink and give participants a chance to respond to prompts with what speaks to them most, either drawing or writing.

Dates

Thu, Sep 1, 2022
3:30 pm
- 5:30 pm
PDT

Availability

Available