Join the YA Cancer Gabfest Scavenger Hunt!

It was a fan favorite last year, so YA Cancer Gabfest is hosting another scavenger hunt this year! No matter where you call home, you can join this completely online scavenger hunt through the free app, Goosechase, brought to you by Cactus Cancer Society and Elephants and Tea!

Who: the young adult cancer community

When: Wednesday, November 30th @ 9:00am PT / 11:00am CT / 12:00pm ET through Wednesday, December 7th @ 9:00am PT / 11:00am CT / 12:00pm ET via Goosechase app.* (*US time zones…please confirm what time this means for where you live)

How does it work?

  • First, download the free app, available for Apple and Android
  • Second, sign up for a free account!
  • Third, find our game! You can search for “YA Cancer Gabfest 2022 Scavenger Hunt” or use the unique game code “8XB7MD.” Game Password: Gabster2022
  • Fourth, complete missions, as many as you’d like or can, within the weeklong time period. Missions are scored individually with bonus points awarded for extra creativity!

We’ve got prizes for the top three scoring winners! (Please note that by participating in the GooseChase game, you agree to let Cactus Cancer Society/Elephants and Tea use anything you upload in the scavenger hunt on social media, our websites, as well as in the scavenger hunt winner announcements at YA Cancer Gabfest.) We’ll be announcing the champions at YA Cancer Gabfest’s After Hours session on Friday, Dec 9, so make sure you’re registered for YA Cancer Gabfest!

We can’t wait to see all your creativity shine through. Happy hunting!

Hang With Your Gnomies!

Three crafted gnomes with tall red hats and white and gray beards rest among a frosted field.

Join Cactus Cancer Society for our last Creative Art Workshop of 2022! We’ll be making our annual gnomes! Craft, hang, and meet others while creating your very own holiday gnome while hanging out with other young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers.

Continue reading