Book Club: The Martian Chapters 24 – 25

An astronaut in full space suit hangs in space, tilted at a 45 degree angle towards the right corner of the photo.

Welcome to the comments and discussion of the Young Adult Cancer Book Club! We are reading The Martian by Andy Weir. This week, we’re reading Chapters 24-25, Pages 367– 403. Read our participants’ reactions in the comments section below!

Continue reading

Book Club: The Martian Chapters 4 – 6

A view of Earth from space with lights connecting and criss-crossing below.

Welcome to the comments and discussion of the Young Adult Cancer Book Club!  We are reading The Martian by Andy Weir.  

This week, we’re reading Chapters 4-6, Pages 35-75.  Read our participants’ reactions in the comments section below!

We’ll talk about a few chapters each week until the book is done. Join in the comments every week!  Also, there will probably be spoilers, so read along with us! Once we finish the book, we’ll have an online book club discussion on Zoom to talk about general feelings from the book and anything else you’d like to discuss on Thursday, December 15 at 4 PM PT/ 6 PM CT/ 7 PM ET.  We hope you’ll join us!